Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorAad, G.-
dc.contributor.authorAbbott, B.-
dc.contributor.authorAbbott, D.C.-
dc.contributor.authorAbed, Abud, A.-
dc.contributor.authorAbeling, K.-
dc.contributor.authorAbhayasinghe, D.K.-
dc.contributor.authorTroncon, C.-
dc.description.abstractSearches are performed for nonresonant and resonant di-Higgs boson production in the bb¯?? final state. The dataset used corresponds to an integrated luminosity of 139 fb-1 of proton-proton collisions at a center-of-mass energy of 13 TeV recorded by the ATLAS detector at the CERN Large Hadron Collider. No excess above the expected background is found and upper limits on the di-Higgs boson production cross sections are set. A 95% confidence-level upper limit of 4.2 times the cross section predicted by the Standard Model is set on pp?HH nonresonant production, where the expected limit is 5.7 times the Standard Model predicted value. The expected constraints are obtained for a background hypothesis excluding pp?HH production. The observed (expected) constraints on the Higgs boson trilinear coupling modifier ?? are determined to be [-1.5,6.7] ([-2.4,7.7]) at 95% confidence level, where the expected constraints on ?? are obtained excluding pp?HH production from the background hypothesis. For resonant production of a new hypothetical scalar particle X (X?HH?bb¯??), limits on the cross section for pp?X?HH are presented in the narrow-width approximation as a function of mX in the range 251 GeV?mX?1000 GeV. The observed (expected) limits on the cross section for pp?X?HH range from 640 fb to 44 fb (391 fb to 46 fb) over the considered mass range. © 2022 CERN.en_US
dc.description.sponsorshipIN2P3-CNRS; 2014-2021; National Science Foundation, NSF; U.S. Department of Energy, USDOE; Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung, AvH; Canarie; H2020 Marie Sk?odowska-Curie Actions, MSCA; Multiple Sclerosis Scientific Research Foundation, MSSRF; CERN; Compute Canada; Göran Gustafssons Stiftelser; Az?rbaycan Milli Elml?r Akademiyası, AMEA; Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, NSERC; National Research Council Canada, NRC; Canada Foundation for Innovation, CFI; Science and Technology Facilities Council, STFC; Leverhulme Trust; European Research Council, ERC; European Cooperation in Science and Technology, COST; Australian Research Council, ARC; National Stroke Foundation, NSF; Neurosurgical Research Foundation, NRF; Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, HGF; Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, DFG; Agence Nationale de la Recherche, ANR; Japan Society for the Promotion of Science, KAKEN; Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, MEXT; Schweizerischer Nationalfonds zur Förderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung, SNF; Danmarks Grundforskningsfond, DNRF; Fundação de Amparo à Pesquisa do Estado de São Paulo, FAPESP; National Natural Science Foundation of China, NSFC; Ministerstvo Školství, Mláde?e a T?lov?chovy, MŠMT; Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, FCT; Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF; Chinese Academy of Sciences, CAS; Austrian Science Fund, FWF; Generalitat de Catalunya; Agencia Nacional de Promoción Científica y Tecnológica, ANPCyT; Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek, NWO; Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft, BMWFW; Conselho Nacional de Desenvolvimento Científico e Tecnológico, CNPq; Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, JINR; Nella and Leon Benoziyo Center for Neurological Diseases, Weizmann Institute of Science; Israel Science Foundation, ISF; Instituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, INFN; Narodowe Centrum Nauki, NCN; Javna Agencija za Raziskovalno Dejavnost RS, ARRS; Ministarstvo Prosvete, Nauke i Tehnološkog Razvoja, MPNTR; Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan, MOST; Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación, MICINN; Centre National pour la Recherche Scientifique et Technique, CNRST; Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation, SBFI; Horizon 2020; British Columbia Knowledge Development Fund, BCKDF; European Regional Development Fund, ERDF; Defence Science Institute, DSI; Council on grants of the President of the Russian Federation; National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute", NRC KI; Narodowa Agencja Wymiany Akademickiej, NAWA; Agencia Nacional de Investigación y Desarrollo, ANID; Royal Society of South Australia, RSSAen_US
dc.description.sponsorshipWe thank CERN for the very successful operation of the LHC, as well as the support staff from our institutions without whom ATLAS could not be operated efficiently. We acknowledge the support of ANPCyT, Argentina; YerPhI, Armenia; ARC, Australia; BMWFW and FWF, Austria; ANAS, Azerbaijan; SSTC, Belarus; CNPq and FAPESP, Brazil; NSERC, NRC and CFI, Canada; CERN; ANID, Chile; CAS, MOST and NSFC, China; Minciencias, Colombia; MEYS CR, Czech Republic; DNRF and DNSRC, Denmark; IN2P3-CNRS and CEA-DRF/IRFU, France; SRNSFG, Georgia; BMBF, HGF and MPG, Germany; GSRI, Greece; RGC and Hong Kong SAR, China; ISF and Benoziyo Center, Israel; INFN, Italy; MEXT and JSPS, Japan; CNRST, Morocco; NWO, Netherlands; RCN, Norway; MEiN, Poland; FCT, Portugal; MNE/IFA, Romania; JINR; MES of Russia and NRC KI, Russian Federation; MESTD, Serbia; MSSR, Slovakia; ARRS and MIZŠ, Slovenia; DSI/NRF, South Africa; MICINN, Spain; SRC and Wallenberg Foundation, Sweden; SERI, SNSF and Cantons of Bern and Geneva, Switzerland; MOST, Taiwan; TAEK, Turkey; STFC, United Kingdom; DOE and NSF, USA. In addition, individual groups and members have received support from BCKDF, CANARIE, Compute Canada and CRC, Canada; COST, ERC, ERDF, Horizon 2020 and Marie Sk?odowska-Curie Actions, European Union; Investissements d’Avenir Labex, Investissements d’Avenir Idex and ANR, France; DFG and AvH Foundation, Germany; Herakleitos, Thales and Aristeia programmes co-financed by EU-ESF and the Greek NSRF, Greece; BSF-NSF and GIF, Israel; Norwegian Financial Mechanism 2014-2021, Norway; NCN and NAWA, Poland; La Caixa Banking Foundation, CERCA Programme Generalitat de Catalunya and PROMETEO and GenT Programmes Generalitat Valenciana, Spain; Göran Gustafssons Stiftelse, Sweden; The Royal Society and Leverhulme Trust, United Kingdom. The crucial computing support from all WLCG partners is acknowledged gratefully, in particular from CERN, the ATLAS Tier-1 facilities at TRIUMF (Canada), NDGF (Denmark, Norway, Sweden), CC-IN2P3 (France), KIT/GridKA (Germany), INFN-CNAF (Italy), NL-T1 (Netherlands), PIC (Spain), ASGC (Taiwan), RAL (UK) and BNL (USA), the Tier-2 facilities worldwide and large non-WLCG resource providers. Major contributors of computing resources are listed in Ref. .en_US
dc.publisherAmerican Physical Societyen_US
dc.relation.ispartofPhysical Review Den_US
dc.titleSearch for Higgs boson pair production in the two bottom quarks plus two photons final state in pp collisions at s =13 TeV with the ATLAS detectoren_US
dc.relation.publicationcategoryMakale - Uluslararası Hakemli Dergi - Kurum Öğretim Elemanıen_US
item.fulltextNo Fulltext-
Appears in Collections:Scopus İndeksli Yayınlar Koleksiyonu / Scopus Indexed Publications Collection
Show simple item record

CORE Recommender


checked on Mar 25, 2023

Page view(s)

checked on Mar 27, 2023

Google ScholarTM



Items in GCRIS Repository are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.